Desert pastime


 
Here is something very different, very dangerous (and unaffordable too) which I came to know just today. I haven’t seen something so thrilling in my life! I watched so many of these videos and later ended up reading and knowing much about the very different people, culture, and laws of a country I knew little about before.
 
Watch Erhabe (saudi drifting). Enjoy the racy music too. Some of the best videos are here link1, link2, link3, link4, link5, link6, link7, link8, link9, link10, link11, link12, link13, link14, link15. Its not like Saudis only know one outdoor activity. There are variations – watch road skating (Observe the traffic. Others don’t even refrain from passing Its so normal!).
 
Related links: KSA
 
 

About Parag Pandit

As an Azure Solutions Architect/Developer, I specialize in architecting and building cloud-native solutions that employ AI, ML, Microservices, Data, and Security to drive digital transformation for enterprises. I engage in a variety of activities, including reading, watching documentaries, cooking vegetarian recipes, hiking, running, kickboxing, swimming, building and flying RC planes and helicopters, eating out, and exploring new places. I have a keen interest in science, technology, nature, wildlife, news, world affairs, lifestyle, fitness, food, natural perfumery, travel, and world cultures.
This entry was posted in Religion and Culture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment